Skip to content

Night toilet training

May 10, 2007

 Last weekend I started Ryan on his journey to be totally diaper-less. I started by bringing him to toilet at 12am, 3am and 6am. These few days I only bring him to toilet at 12am and 6am. He is able to keep his bed dry. So far he only had 1 or 2 accidents on my bed as he fell asleep after drinking milk and didn’t go to toilet beforehand. I have to give him his bottle of milk a bit earlier. I tried to give him his milk in cup a few months back but he is still very resistant to it so I’ll try again later. My priority now is to get him off diapers full time. We still have a 3/4 pack of XL diapers but can keep it for Roy’s usage in the future.( They don’t really have an expiry date on diapers do they?)

On a seperate note- Ryan is able to hold the pencil quite well with his right hand. He can trace numbers/alphabets with it, circle and cross out objects. He is even able to write numbers/alphabets independently. The only think that he hates doing is colouring. I feel it is okay to dislike colouring as it is not very essential and there isn’t much colouring to be done especially when he enter’s primary school later on.

Comments are closed.

