Skip to content

Year End Stock Take

December 25, 2007

It’s the time of the year where one reviews the past year’s resolutions.  Incidents and happenings are recalled in retrospect as I use the remaining days of 2007 to put aside all the events (happy & sad) that occurred.

This year I made quite a few good buddies who I learned a lot from. 🙂

I also met some meanies [“Kathies”] who were simply awful.  They were vicious, cunning, manipulative rumormongers .They  sabotaged the meaning of genuine friendship which I deeply value.

Anyway through the years I have learnt not to take these ” setbacks” too much to heart as it is part and parcel in life.

Instead I have added drive to strive to succeed and to prove to myself that negativity and meanies won’t keep me down.

GOD is kind and I will persevere and strive to be more like him in my daily work. With him as my leader there is nothing that I can’t achieve.

My Darlings

Ryan and Roy have really grown a lot this year- Physical & Mentally.

Last year around this time Roy had just came back with me from the hospital as a 1wk old baby. Now he has jurn turned 1 and is busy exploring his surroundings and learning new things everyday. 

Will put more of my thoughts about the boy’s development in their blog.


Comments are closed.

