Skip to content

A new addiction- Tuesday’s Toot

February 12, 2008

Ever since I stumbled upon Mommy Community’s Tuesday Meme I have decided to participate in it as and when it is possible. Marie’s website is really excellent with lots of interesting reads and useful materials. Well back to Tooting my own horn.

This week I managed to set up my 1st parenting blog- From Dominique’s Desk. In the same time learning the ropes of how to set up a auto-responder , using FTP, tweaking the CSS in the Stylus templates of the different wordpress themes.  It’s really an overwhelming mountain of HTML which I had to digest coming from a non-technical background.   To me it is an achievement that I manage to get the site up and running while at the same time still being able to cater to the extra demanding needs of my two boys , doing the household chores, bringing them out to the park, play dates  and meeting up with some old friends over the weekend.

4 Comments
  1. February 12, 2008 5:59 pm

    Way to go mom, toot that horn!!!

  2. February 12, 2008 7:22 pm

    Lol, I can relate to your toot. Very much like mine 😉

    http://mlizcochico.blogspot.com/2008/02/tuesday-toot.html

  3. February 15, 2008 6:07 am

    Awesome achievement ! Congrats.

  4. astrodarlings permalink*
    February 15, 2008 7:52 am

    Thanks Steph, Liza and Marie for the encouragement 🙂

Comments are closed.

