Skip to content

Jacob’s Ballas park

April 5, 2008

We finally managed to visit Jacob’s Ballas Park this week. I have been wanting to bring the boys there for ages but the weather hasn’t been to kind to us. We managed to go there and spent about 1hr at the park before the rain clouds chased us away. The park is smaller then what I have expected. There was a lovely tree house with long slides, water play area and even a large sand pit. The next time we go there I will need to bring some extra clothes if the boys were to enjoy themselves in the water play area.

2 Comments
  1. April 9, 2008 9:33 am

    Thanks for reminding me of this park-we enjoyed it as well but haven’t been since it first opened. Did you check out the cafe? They have some yummy kids food and drinks.

  2. astrodarlings permalink*
    April 10, 2008 8:11 am

    Hi Milly,
    Yes have checked out the cafe. The items there are quite pricey. I rather bring the boys to the Prata Cafe down the road 🙂
    Thanks for dropping by my blog

Comments are closed.

