Skip to content

Beef Stew/Old pal meet up

June 10, 2008

Today I finally got started on Grandma Chua’s Cookbook. Presenting the 1st and best loved recipe- Beef Stew. We went early to the market to purchase the ingredients, beef, carrot, onions, garlic, potatoes, spices etc and did the preparation at home. Took some pictures and wrote down the recipe. I’ think that I may have to tweak it a bit when I try it out a 2nd time on my own.

Hopefully I will be able to complete the cookbook by the Nov deadline that I have set.

I sneaked out for lunch with F. It was part of our 6mth meet-up ritual that we have. It was nice chatting with him over a Sushi lunch at Shin. The company was great . It has been a long time since I had a “quiet” lunch without the boys. We kept each other up to date with our latest developments.  F was feeling very jaded about his job and wanted a change. I don’t blame him for feeling that way as I too am wanting out. It is just that I’m luckier to be able to get “temporarily release” from it at the moment.

Comments are closed.

