Skip to content

Reflection on 2008

January 1, 2009

Reflection Questions for 2008

1. What was the single best thing that happened this past year?

Being able to stay at home with the kids for the whole year.

2. What was an unexpected joy this past year?

Wining prizes in the contest that I joined online.

3. Pick three words to describe 2008.

Fun, challenging and exciting.

4. What were the best books you read this year?

Rules of Renegade, Soul Discovery, Wear Clean Underwear

5. With whom were your most valuable relationships?

My family and my friendships with certain close friends.

6. What was your biggest personal change from January to December of this past year?

Living within the stipulated budget that I set aside for the whole year.

7. In what way(s) did you grow emotionally?

I learned how to let go of toxic relationships and cultivate friendships which added to my personal development.

8. What was your most challenging area of home management?
It would have to be clearing up after the boys mess up the house and the heavy daily laundry load.

9. What was your single biggest time waster in your life this past year?
Filtering my e-mail and being on twitter( even though I do learn quite a lot from the friendships I made there)

10. What was the best way you used your time this past year?
Spend time reading up and building on my interest

11. What was the biggest thing you learned this past year?
It is not easy running an online business and there is a lot of effort to make a business work.

Comments are closed.

