Skip to content

CNY Reunion Dinner Surprise

January 25, 2009
Lo hei
Image by u m a m i via Flickr

Tonight marks the last day of the Year of the Rat . As we say good by to the rat we will be welcoming  the Earth OX tomorrow.

While having my reunion dinner outside with the boys I was pleasantly surprised to run into an ex-student of mine.  I couldn’t recognize him as I have taught many students since I started teaching about 8 years ago. He was one of the P3 students which I taught when I was with KPS.  He recognized me but was hesitant to call me as he was rather shy and was uncertain if it was really me.

It took him some time to pluck up his courage to enquire if I was his P3 teacher who taught him back then. Rough calculation he should be in Sec 3/4 this year. He isn’t as tall as his dad and seem rather short for a Upper Secondary boy. Nevertheless it was a great feeling that I had left such a deep inpression on him when he was under my tutoring. 🙂

Comments are closed.

