Skip to content

May Thoughts

May 1, 2010
Madame Driout
Image by duckpond1 via Flickr

Labour Day (1st May).. time for all workers to rest and relax.

Having been back at work for more than a year it has been getting more and more tiring each day just dealing with the mundane issues at work. The students are not getting any better in their behaviour and they are really sapping all my energy.

I’m really looking forward to the day that I can get a break from school. Each time that I resume work the workload has increased nearly tenfold from the last time I remembered. So many administrative issues and other nitty-gritty stuff to take care of really can be very frustrating with the limited time we are given to carry out each task.

My current remuneration package is also not really that ideal and I am still searching for alternatives with better terms and conditions.

It would be great if I could stay home with the kids while a the same time still bring in a steady income which is not much lesser then my current pay. ( It would be even better if it were much more then the current salary!!)

I have still to really find the way to increase income while at the same time be in a profession which offers maximum flexibility so that I am able to handle both the needs of the children and household.

Any suggestions?

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Comments are closed.

