Skip to content

Our Latest Arrival- Baby Riona

September 17, 2010

Baby Riona asleep on our bed at home.

This week has been a rather busy week for me due to our new arrival.  Riona was born on Sunday , 12th Sept 2010 around 1.33pm. 3.2kg,  50cm long.

There isn’t much of a birth story as it was a scheduled c-section. Her brothers Ryan and Roy were also delivered by c-section. I was wheeled into the delivery suite around 1pm that Sunday and was wheeled back around 2.30pm or so. I was put under GA for the third time and R was the first one to see her after birth.

This time around I didn’t really have any side effects from the operation.  I don’t remember having side effects from the previous two C-sections too. I had a slight sore throat due to the anaesthetics which was administered to me during the operation and also the after pains due to the operation.  Other then that I am feeling fine and slowly getting into the routine of nursing and caring for a newborn.

I will have to start working hard to shedding all the extra kilos which I have piled up during this pregnancy. My target is to get back to 55kg within 6-8 months if possible.  I was able to get to that weight about 1 year after Roy was born. Hopefully this time around it will take half the time if I double my effort.

The boys are adjusting well to their little sister. They know when to keep quiet and not make too much noise when she is sleeping and are very considerate towards her. They also love the bunk beds that were delivered this week.

It will take some time to juggle the three different schedules and needs of the kids but I’m sure that I will be able to work out sometime in time to come.

Enhanced by Zemanta
One Comment
  1. Rapheal permalink
    September 17, 2010 3:59 pm

    Good luck and I would love to see a good shape and hot wife asap! ;P

Comments are closed.