Skip to content

Random Tuesday Thoughts

November 16, 2010
Bibimbap, a Korean dish
Image via Wikipedia

randomtuesday

It is Tuesday again. This week I’m posting this on my personal blog then my other blog as certain thought maybe unsuitable to be posted there.

#1- R’s birthday is in 2 days time.  I originally wanted to follow him on his business trip to Korea so that I could celebrate his birthday there with him. However the weather there is not suitable for a 2mth old infant so that idea was scrapped. Another thing which I had in mind was getting him a I-PAD or it’s substitute…or maybe another electronic gadget which he was eying. Unfortunately the day before he left for his trip that item was still not officially launched so we couldn’t purchase it.

In the end I’ve decided in a two in one. Celebrate his birthday and have an advance Christmas present.:P   Definitely a good idea as it will save me lots of $$$

#2- I should really start trying out cooking new dishes like the Korean Hotpot above. I’m been thinking about steaming dumplings and doing more differentiated bakes too. Maybe I should do up a baking/cooking schedule too and place some dates to it so I’ll be more motivated to try out these new dishes/bakes.

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
6 Comments
  1. November 16, 2010 7:14 pm

    I would definitely be interested to see how the hotpot comes out. Yum!

  2. November 16, 2010 8:29 pm

    That hotpot looks DELICIOUS.

    …is it lunch time yet??

  3. November 17, 2010 2:22 am

    The food. The food. I want the food.

    • astrodarlings permalink*
      November 17, 2010 11:43 am

      @Julie,
      sure.. will post pictures of the food once I get around to cooking it 😛

  4. November 18, 2010 2:50 pm

    Yummm! Now I want some of that hotpot!! NOMNOM!

    Hope he has a fantastic Birthday. I’m sure anything you do will be lovely.

  5. November 26, 2010 5:24 pm

    I haven’t been to Korea yet, and haven’t tried any Korean food too, but the above shown Korean hotpot looks quite interesting for trying. nice post

Comments are closed.

