Skip to content

Random Thought Tuesday- Planning for 2011

December 22, 2010

randomtuesday

December is more than 1/2 gone and certain plans have been put on the back burner.

#1- I need to get a move on my “get back to ideal size” plan. Haven’t been doing much exercise. I planned to do mum & baby Yoga but the baby wasn’t too co-operative with the plan and I may do something else instead. It didn’t help that this is the 3rd time that I’m attempting to do  this type of yoga and this is with baby #3. It seems that all my kids can’t stay still for too long even the baby. Maybe I’ll do more climbing  stairs instead or anything easy which I can do to lose the 15kg with a 6.7kg baby in tow?

#2- I’m baking chocolate chip cookies for Xmas this year. I’m hopeful that at least 2/3 of what I baked do get gifted out if the cookies get past the little cookie thieves that have been raiding the fridge for them.  I’m sure that their noses must have some ultra sonic radar which can sense the presence of cookies in our house.

#3- I need to revamp my wardrobe.. however will have to lose the weight first before I can buy some pretty items which are breastfeeding friendly. It is super hard to find trendy nursing clothes which are not frumpy looking. I guess will have to aim for more low cut- v neck blouses or other lycra made tops instead. Any recommendations on brands which I can check out their clothes?

Comments are closed.

