Skip to content

Weight Off- Week 3

March 1, 2011

weight loss tips

Since I started on blogging down my weight lost I have seen a bit more movement in the scales.   I’ve documented the weight loss journey since the birth of my girl in Sept 2010. My weight lost plateau during the festive season and I’m happy to note that the scale has “restarted” and is progressively sliding.  The past 3 weeks I have seen a drop of a bit with a lost of 1.5kg (  3.3lbs) I have another .5kg to reach my targeted 66kg by the end of this week.

I’m optimistic that I will reach this target.  So far cutting back portions for dinner has helped a lot in keeping the weight off.

Ever since I started on my CFE plan I’ve found  that I have more energy to finish up all the daily tasks on my schedule which includes the running after 3 kids and managing the household. I find that even though it may be 9pm at night I still have the energy to concentrate on the book I am reading as a bedtime story to the kids or even have a round on the PS3 with R after the kids sleep.  Normally by the time it is bedtime for the kids I too can’t wait to fall into bed as I’ll be totally worn out by then.

I’m also more optimistic and happy as I slowly get  in sync with my spiritual side. Doing the readings and reflecting on it does help “open” one’s mind and help filter all the negative influences away.

How has your Weight Off  journey progressed?

Enhanced by Zemanta
One Comment
  1. March 1, 2011 12:44 pm

    Very encouraging. As I wrote at SandwichINK. I’ve lost 8-10 pounds and now seem stuck at that. But I really need to drop at least another 10 to be at a more comfortable and healthy weight. I’m making some adjustments to the Flat Belly MUFA foods diet I am test driving and hoping the scales will start cooperating soon for both you AND me. 🙂 Have a lovely day!

Comments are closed.

