Skip to content

Day 3 & 4/30 Husband Encouragement Challenge, Day Two to Happiness

June 3, 2011

“…love suffers long, and is kind…” 1 Cor. 13:4
“And my God shall supply all your need according to His riches in glory by Christ Jesus.”
Phil. 4:19

It has been a really challenging  2011. Changes in the household composition and schedules. R has been flying rather frequently and it has been tough managing the kids and household.

I’m glad that R knows and acknowledges my  need to be home with the kids when they are still young. It is very important to us that  our kids are given the best upbringing and care and me being at home with them is the best choice.

I’m sure that his sacrifice for the family to accommodate our needs will certainly pay off in the long run.

 

Day Four:
“…let him labor, working with his hands what is good…” Eph. 4:28

I’m happy that R is able to get the career move that he is looking for this year. I strongly feel that our kids bring good luck and fortune to him as each time one is born he get’s promoted or moves on to a job of better prospects.  I consider this a double promotion. 😛

 

Day Two of  Happiness –Finding the Bright in Darkness

I’m lucky that we haven’t really been under gloomy clouds or been living in pitch darkness. However I too have been having moments of darkness this year when I allowed negative comments/actions to get to me.  I’m come to realized that live is too short to be tied down by negativity especially from meanies.

Sometimes they themselves are so entrenched in their rut that they are unable to climb out of the downward spiral that they have got themselves in. The worst thing is that they try to take others down with them in their misery.  This is where I’m now placing my foot down. It’s okay for you to feel sorry about yourself but don’t expect me to agree with you and expect me to be depressed alongside with you or follow your instructions/orders.

I’m not a really sympathetic person and can be icy cold at times but I guess it is all due to the life lessons which I have experienced through the years.

I’m only going for take instructions from GOD and not do anything that jeopardizes my family and principles. No doubt I do not condone their behavior but I’m not going to stand victim to their actions/words.  I  will draw a line if these “external factors” are going to affect the family health.

It maybe a selfish thought but I strongly feel that my well being comes first above others. If I’m not able to take care of myself well it will affect the whole family and especially the kids.

I believe in being positive and helping others where permissible.  I do hope that the kids will do the same too.

 

 

 

One Comment

Trackbacks

  1. Day 3 and 4- Twelve Days of Happiness «

Comments are closed.

