Skip to content

Day 5-10 Husband Encouragement Challenge

June 18, 2011

It has been a while since  I posted updates on the Challenge. The past week we had been on holidays with the kids. I’m going to do a combination of 5 days on this post instead.

Day Five:
“Let no corrupt communication proceed out of your mouth, but what is good for necessary edification, that it may impart grace to the hearers.” Eph. 4:29

I’m all for positive reinforcement and for letting everyone know how much I do care & love R. I make it a point to discuss with him on issues that will affect the family and us. I’m appreciate that he makes an effort to spend time with us as a family and knows our needs. 

Day Six:
“…whatever ye do, do all to the glory of God.” 1 Cor. 10:31b

R is not a really creative/artistic person. However he does make an effort to improve his qualifications to improve his job prospects. I do make it a point to let family/friends know that he is constantly upgrading himself for the benifit of the whole family.

 

 

Day Seven:
“Do not overwork to be rich; because of your own understanding, cease!…for riches certainly make themselves wings…” Prov. 23:4-5
“That I may cause those who love me to inherit wealth, that I may fill their treasuries.” Proverbs 8:21

Even though it is important to have money to survive it is not everything in our relationship. Our financial budget is balanced by both of us. I handle the household income while he does the macro budgeting. It does help that he’s a CPA and accounting is his forte.

Day Eight:
“…but who can find a faithful man?” Prov. 20:6b

I’m grateful that R’s been faithful to our family and working towards our common goal.

Day Nine:
“…be swift to hear, slow to speak…” James 1:19b

It has been difficult at times to get my points through and sometimes we do disagree on certain isses. However I’m happy that we do take time to sort through our differences to come up with an agreeable solution for both parties.

Day Ten:
“Behold you are handsome, my beloved! Yes, pleasant!…” Song of Solomon 1:16a

I love your warm and compassion heart.

Comments are closed.

