Skip to content

Day 11-15 of 30-Day Husband Encouragement Challenge for Wives

July 3, 2011

It hasn’t been easy for me to post this on a daily basis so I’m summarizing 5 days of encouragement posts in one.

Day Eleven:
“Wives, submit to your own husbands, as to the Lord.” Eph. 5:22

Everyone loves when others show respect to them.  I feel that it’s important for both parties to have mutual respect for each other. A relationship won’t last if one party keeps being negative about the other and runs him/her down.

Sometimes it can be very difficult not to be say negative words to R especially when  he has been rather curt in his replies  and it really makes me very annoyed.  I have learned over the years that it’s best to let him know directly that I don’t appreciate his tone of speech or words that he has just said while at the same time making my stand clear without using any harsh words.

I don’t believe in blind submission or being enslaved by one’s husband as what is being following the scripture but showing respect and working together to grow together in marriage.

Day Twelve:
With all lowliness and gentleness, with long suffering, bearing with one another in love.” Eph. 4:2

I have been reading a post on Simple Marriage which said that one shouldn’t set unrealistic or high expectation of the other in marriage. I agree with this however I also feel that it is important to have a some expectation and not enter a relationship with ZERO expectations.

I’m trying to work on putting  more of my expectations to God instead on R so that there is lesser tension between us.

Day Thirteen:
“I am my beloved’s, and his desire is toward me.” Song of Solomon 7:10

It’s always feels great being the object of R’s desire and vice versa.  I’m glad that R still finds me desirable and am working on maintaining it that way.

Day Fourteen:
“The righteous man walks in his integrity…” Prov. 20:7a

A man of great faith brings about great respect and admiration. I’m grateful that he is faithful to me and the family and we have been working hand in hand for our family goals.

Day Fifteen:
“But grow in the grace and knowledge of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ…” 2 Pet. 3:18a

I’m glad that we are of the same faith so we can travel together on the spiritual journey being closer to GOD.

2 Comments

Trackbacks

  1. “Through the eyes of Grace…” « AFFAIRCARE
  2. christianinutah

Comments are closed.

