Skip to content

Day 16-20 Husband Encouragement Challenge for Wives

July 28, 2011

Day 16“And the LORD God said, ‘It is not good that man should be alone; I will make him a helper comparable to him.” Genesis 2:18

Communication  is  not something inborn but learned.

It hasn’t been easy communicating with R but I’m still learning and working on getting my thoughts/views understood.  It’s a two way process and  through this ten years I’ve learned how to put across my points clearly and use the various mediums/media to optimize the communication process.

Day 17“The fear of the LORD is the beginning of wisdom, and the knowledge of the Holy One is understanding.” Prov. 9:10

We are not really that  a very religious and do need to spend time more on building up our spirituality.  I’m currently starting small from getting our kids to read the kids bible together at night.

We do have a vision and plan for our family and I’m glad that we are thinking along the same wavelength.

Day Eighteen:
“You will show me the path of life. In your presence is fullness of joy…Happy are the people whose God is the LORD!” Ps. 16:11a; 144:15b
“A merry heart does good like medicine…” Prov. 17:22a

Negativity never does anyone good. I know first hand how negative comments and snide remarks can be so irksome and really depresses the soul. I try my best not to say negative things to R and if there is something which is lacking or can be improved on I would give suggestions or even look for suitable solutions to solve the problems which he/us may be facing.

 

Day Nineteen:  What do you admire about your husband?

I admire R for his gentle hands and for  the warm he generates being in his arms.  His loving touch and radiant smile.

 

Day Twenty:
“And be kind one to another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, just as God in Christ also forgave you.” Eph. 4:32

Resentment and bearing grudges will only make a person bitter. I admire R for being able to forgive others and focus on their best qualities instead on harping on misdeeds.

Comments are closed.

