Skip to content

Day 21-25 of 30-Day Husband Encouragement Challenge for Wives

August 10, 2011

I haven’t been really actively doing this challenge. Here is the next  installment to this challenge.

I have learned through the challenge the importance  of being supportive and how to effectively encourage a person.

Day Twenty-one:
“But seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things shall be added to you.” Matt. 6:33

R is not one that hankers after material things. Even though he does have a passion for the latest electronic gadgets available it is not a “must have” for him.  I’m glad that he is more in sync with the teachings of God then the ways of the materialistic world.

Day Twenty-two:
“Let your speech always be with grace…” Col. 4:6a

I personally don’t like talking ill about others in front or behind their backs.  I find gossiping extremely annoying and people who do that really “shallow” and do not follow the teachings of GOD.

If you have nothing good or constructive to say it would be wise to keep your mouth shut!! It’s good to list someones good quality and I try to do it as often as I get when I mention about R to others.

Day Twenty-three:
“Let your speech always be with grace…” Col. 4:6a

In all things showing yourself to be a pattern of good works…” Titus 2:7a

No one is perfect however we can all strive to be better.  R is very persistent on getting the best for our family and I applaud him for doing so.

 

Day Twenty-four:
“And you, fathers, do not provoke your children to wrath, but bring them up in the training and admonition of the Lord.” Eph. 6:4

 

R is showing more interest in the kids this year. I guess with another kid thrown into the balance it takes more effort for both of us to cater to their needs. I’m glad that he is stepping up in the game to spend time with the older boys.

 

Day Twenty-five:
“…seek peace, and pursue it.” Ps. 34:14b
“You will keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on You, because he trusts in You.” Is. 26:3

R and I are both trying to reach balance in our lives. It’s not an easy task but I’m sure we be able to make it.  The one area which we still need to work on is more on sports and allocate more time to this area for our growing boys.

 

Comments are closed.

