Skip to content

Day 26-30 of 30-Day Husband Encouragement Challenge for Wives

September 11, 2011

This is the last installment of the 30 Day Husband Encourgement Challenge for Wives. It hasn’t been easy completing this challenge but I am glad that I did it. By doing this challenge it has taught me how to be more patient and to look more at the positive qualities of R rather then the negatives. Even though there were moments which I felt like abandoning the challenge but I’m glad that I persisted to the end as it not only helped me understand more about R but also more about the teachings of GOD.

Day Twenty-six:
“And Jesus increased in wisdom and stature, and in favor with God and men.” Luke 2:52

Now that our kids are growing older I’m all for encouraging R to do more sports with the boys. It’s always good to do some sports and take good care of his health so that both he and I will be able to enjoy more fully our lives with the kids.

 

Day Twenty-seven:
“Be of good courage, and he shall strengthen your heart, all you who hope in the LORD.” Ps. 31:24

I’m really blessed to have R around. He has been providing for us and that he has been keeping true to the wedding vows that we took 10 years ago.

 

Day Twenty-eight:
“The fear of the LORD is the instruction of wisdom, and before honor is humility.” Prov. 15:33

R is a more humble person then I am. I guess that I have still quite a bit to learn to be not so stubborn  at times.

 

Day Twenty-nine:
“A prudent man foresees evil, and hides himself; the simple pass on, and are punished.” Prov. 27:12

I’m really glad that R is truthful towards me and have been faithful. He has resisted tempations and is staying away from evil. I applaud him for his efforts.

 

Day Thirty:
“…This is my beloved, and this is my friend…” Song of Solomon 5:16b

R knows that he is my best friend and I’m extremely open with him. We share our thoughts on everything and anything and there are no secrets between us.

Comments are closed.

