Skip to content

Stream of Consciousness- First Week of October

October 3, 2011

#SOCsundayThere are many things on my mind at the moment. It’s only 3 months till the end of the year and I have YET to reach my targeted weight of 60kg.  It has been really depressing not seeing a vast improvement in the scales and being able to see my targets numbers.

Even though I already managed to shed all the baby weights and gone back to pre-preggy size but the weight issue is still troubling me. I have reset my targeted deadline for reaching 55kg twice and wishing that I’ll be able to reach that weight when the baby turns 18months old in 6 months time.

I learning to let go more and more of unwanted emotions and people. It’s not worth wasting my effort on stuff on people who would not appreciate my best efforts and are all out to pick on everything you do.  I’ve recently de-cluttered the house and am in the midst of doing digital spring cleaning for my PC and FB account. It feels good to hit the DELETE button and unfriend button.

From now onwards I will only keep in contact with people who I value and they do value my friendship.

2 Comments
  1. October 12, 2011 8:05 pm

    JUST getting around to reading last week’s posts. I have to tell you that you have given me an idea for how to feel more comfortable with my weight. Just change it to kg! It sounds so much less than pounds!

    • astrodarlings permalink*
      October 13, 2011 12:22 am

      That’s great Fadra, Over here in Asia we normally measure in Kilos.. not pounds.. sounds more reasonable right?

Comments are closed.

