Skip to content

Random Thoughts

June 17, 2012

It has been an extremely busy year for me  this 2012. There has been a lot of changes happening this year as the kids and I try out a new schedule. I’m doing heavier marketing and emphasis on Dominique’s Desk as I aim to grow the blog. This blog and the kids blog have been neglected in the process. It has been too much work  trying to maintain 3 blogs so I’m only focusing on one.  I will update this blog and the kids blog now and then when I have the time to do so as certain thoughts/issues I feel are better suited on Astromama or Astrodarlings.

 

The kids are taking up more of my time daily as they are now at this growing up stage. Tiger girl is now a toddler and learning rapidly.  She is really advance now at 21 months. She is self feeding and is an assertive little girl who knows what she wants. I’m glad that I’m able to stay home to  witness her meeting all her milestones and growing up to be a well rounded girl.

Doggie boy is my main focus this year as I’ll be preparing him for primary one next year. There is still a long way to get him up to par to the P1 standard. I have to do a lot of work with him to make him more independent.  I have to work on his comprehension and composition skills  and build up his vocabulary. It’s a lot to work on but I’m sure we be able to manage somehow.

I’m starting up my freelance writing and going out full-scale to becoming a WAHM. I’m certain that I will be able to meet my goals set out for this year . It would only get more busy from now onwards but I’m really enjoying it.

 

One Comment
  1. July 29, 2012 6:39 pm

    You are maintaing 3 blogs Wow!!!! I am maintaining 1 blog, yet can’t catch up. My blog is 5 months behind

Comments are closed.

