Skip to content

August Ramblings

August 28, 2012

August has been a fun month for me. I celebrated my birthday with my friends not once but thrice!! It was really great to see some of the after so long. Even though quite a few friends of mine are no longer the workforce but all of us are busy handling  our kids schedules. It is not easy to find a common time whereby we can all have free time to meet up. We even had to schedule an appointment for lunch one month in advance.

It was really fun meeting up with my friends as  it has been a long time since I saw some of them. It’s great to have time with the girlfriends without the kids around to distract us. It is getting more and more rare to have such gatherings as we get caught up in caring and providing for the kids and family.

I have been tweaking my schedule and adjusting to more ME time for myself since baby girl is now attending school. She has adjusted well to being in school and away from me for some part of the day.  I am less stressed as I have more time to juggle what is currently on my plate.

I’ve been trying to catch up and do more bible readings lately but it seems to be extremely exclusive towards me. I’m trying out the Hello Morning challenges but seriously don’t think that I’ll be able to  do the readings before the kids awake. I guess it would be more an afternoon challenge then a morning one for me.

I have quite a bit of backlog on Dominique’s Desk . I have quite a few book reviews to do which have yet to be done. I think I’m getting a bit tired of reading so many books a month. I’ll request for lesser books to review as I’m now focusing more on creating new series for the blog. I do have some plans which I hope to put into action in the next few months.

 

One Comment
  1. Foreverfriends permalink
    August 29, 2012 8:43 am

    A wonderful feeling to have ME time to do what you what. Cheers!

Comments are closed.

