Skip to content

Moving into Lent

March 8, 2013

The 40 days of Lent has just started with Ash Wednesday marking the start of Lent. This 6 weeks I hope to build a close relationship with GOD. There has been so many things on my mind.

 

It has been a busy busy start to the year for me and there are so many things which I wish to get done but don’t have the time and energy to do. One of it is concentrate more on bible reading.  In all honesty that is one of the hardest book which I have seen. It’s not an easy read and the messages that are told via that book needs a lot of time to reflect on and comprehend. I think it is still a bit beyond my ability to fully understand the teachings of a bible.

I really need step by step instruction for that. I have been looking and reading the emails on daily devotions which I get and trying to read some Christian books with the kids. It’s so much easier to understand the words of GOD when it is pitched at the kids level.

Hoping that by the end of lent I will be able to get all that I wish to do for this period done.

Comments are closed.

