Skip to content

Study on Esther – Week 1- Day 1

September 1, 2014

Color-pencils-icon

S.O.A.P
Matthew 6 19-21

Scripture

” Do not store up riches for yourselves here on earth, where moths and rust destroy, and robbers break in and steal. Instead, store up riches for yourselves in heaven where moths and rust cannot destroy, and robbers cannot break inst and steal. For your heart will always be where your riches are. “

 

Observation

Hording of goods and earthly treasures are not recommended as one is not able to bring them along with you when you die. There are things like Good deeds that are done the best treasures that you can have as they can be accumulated in heaven.

Application

What is god saying to me?

What I feel that GOD is saying is that don’t be caught up in chasing material possessions. These items are useless in the long run and only add on to the agony of having to be constant keeping up to date. One doesn’t need the latest PRADA bag or even one PRADA bag to survive. A normal functional bag is good enough.

Being contented with one’s lot is what is most important. If you are lacking anything  just ask GOD and he will provide what is needed.

 

Prayer

Dear GOD,

help me to be grateful for all the blessings that have come my way. To appreciate what I have and not lust after the earthly possessions that others have.  I know you have provided for me and will always provide whatever I do need in this lifetime. Having less and what is essential is better then hording excesses.

Amen.

 

 

 

 

Comments are closed.

