Skip to content

Study on Esther- Week 1-Day 2

September 2, 2014

Color-pencils-icon

S.O.A.P

Scripture

Matthew 4: 8-9

Then the Devil took Jesus to a very high mountain and showed him all the kingdoms of the world in all their greatness. ” All this I will give you,” The Devil  said,” if you kneel down and worship me.” 

Observation

What looks good on the outside may not be what you really need. Flashy cars, big houses and dining in the finest restaurants is not necessary. All the fanfare and glamour is only temporary and is something which one can never truly posses and bring into the next world. 

Application

What is GOD saying to me?

All that looks good is not golden. The riches of this earth is not something that can be bestowed by man but by GOD.  One should worship and pray to GOD and not $$$. Do not be a slave to materialism and indulge in vanity pursuits as it may cause you to become bitter and turn away from GOD. What appears to be good on the outside maybe ridden with debt and anguish as the person strives to live a high lifestyle which is beyond his means. 

Prayer

Dear GOD,

Thank you for all that you have provided me. Help me not to be envious of others who seem to be more wealthy, smarter etc as everyone has his and her own path to live. Guide me on my path in my walk with you to be free of all these earthly temptations. To be joyful with the abundance that you have given. 

Amen

 

 

Comments are closed.

