Skip to content

Study on Esther- Week 1- Day 3

September 3, 2014

Color-pencils-icon

S.O.A.P

Scripture

Proverbs 12:16

They may be alive and well when we find them, but they’ll be dead when we are through with them! We’ll find all kinds of riches and fill our houses with loot! Come and join us, and we’ll all share what we steal. 

 

Observation

There are many scavengers in the world who can’t wait to fleece us and leave us high and dry. They take pride in causing pain and harm to others so that they will be able to benefit with increased material or worldly possessions. They do not have the welfare of others at heart and only am concerned for themselves. They ignore the teaching of GOD and think that they are their own GODS. 

Application

What is GOD saying to me?

Do open your eyes and think before you do anything. Ask yourself is it the way that GOD wants me to follow? Is this what he really wants for me or is it the way of the world that would lead to death and destruction. Killing another person, be if physically, mentally or spiritually,  for personal gains is absolutely wrong. Do not indulge in doings which GOD will certainly not approve on. In fact avoid and stay away from such people at all costs. 

Prayer

Dear GOD,

Please help me stay away from FALSE people and their ungodly ways. What they are doing is not what you preach and will only draw me further away from you. Guide me in my walk with you so that I will be strong enough to resist and remove all these unwanted people from my live. 

 

AMEN. 

Comments are closed.

