Skip to content

Book on Esther- Week 4- Day 5

September 26, 2014

Cookies Hearts-256

Scripture

Esther 4: 15-17

Esther sent Mordecai this reply: ” Go and get all the Jews in Susa together; hold a fast and pray for me. Don’t eat or drink anything for three days and nights. My servant girls and I will be doing the same. After that, I will go to the king, even though it is against the law. If I must die for doing it, I will die.” Mordecai then left and did everything that Esther had told him to do.

Psalm  32:8

The LORD says,” I will teach you the way you should go; I will instruct you and advise you.

Observation

When we meet a crisis GOD will send us instructions and let us know what to do to get through it. We just have to believe it and trust him.

Application

In our daily lives when we meet with troubles or uncertainties we can rely on the LORD to show us the way and tell us what we should do. It is up to us to decide whether we will follow or do otherwise.

Prayer

Dear LORD,

teach me  how to recognize your teachings and advise when you talk to me. Make me a willing vessel to follow your instructions and lead me to you in my journey here on earth.

AMEN.

Comments are closed.

