Skip to content

Book of Esther- Week 5- Day 2

September 30, 2014

cup

Scripture

Esther 5: 4-5

Esther replied, If it please Your Majesty, I would like you and Haman to be my guests tonight at a banquet I am preparing for you.: The king then ordered Haman to come quickly, so that they could be Esther’s guests. So the king and Haman went to Esther’s banquet.

Psalm 20:4

May he give you what you desire and make all your plans succeed.
Observation

Esther received the favor of the King and he accepted her arrangement gladly. He went along with her suggestion and she was able have her plans carried out. We never know if something will work out or not until we try it.
Application

Trust in the LORD that he will provide all that we need. He remembers all of our sacrifices and offerings and will grant us our wishes based on his Timing.
Prayer

Dear GOD,

Help me to keep my faith in you and believe that you will provide all that I need and desire. Let me turn to you in the first instance and share my plans with you.

AMEN.

Comments are closed.

