Skip to content

Book of Esther- Week 5- Day 3

October 1, 2014

cup

Scripture

Esther 5: 6-8

Over the wine the king asked her, ” Tell me what yo want, and you shall have it. I will grant your request, even if you ask for half my empire,” Esther replied, ” If  Your Majesty is kind enough to grant my request, I would like you and Haman to be my guests tomorrow at another banquet that I will prepare for you. At that time I will tell you what I want. ”

Proverbs 25:11

An idea well-expressed is like a design of gold, set in silver.
Observation

Esther did not rush in letting the king know her desire. She wasn’t anxious as she knew that she had to follow through and be patient if her plan were to work.
Application

We need to think out our plans and not execute them hastily in order to achieve the desired results.  Even though the end result is what we seek it is also important to carry out the whole process properly to achieve the optimal results.
Prayer

Dear GOD,

help me not to do things in haste and to be able to think with a calm and rational mind when I am face with obstacles. Make me able to see all facets of the problem so that I will be able to tackle it properly.

AMEN.

Comments are closed.

