Skip to content

Gratitude Study- Week 1- Day 4

November 13, 2014
tags:

Scripture

Lamentations 3:21-25 (Lamentations 3: 22-23)

But here is something else I remember. And it gives me hope. The LORD loves us very much. So we haven’t been completely destroyed. His loving concern never fails. His great love is new every morning. LORD, how faithful you are! I say to myself, ” The LORD is everything I will ever need. So I will put my hope in him. ” The LORD is good to those who put their hope in him. He is good to those who look to him.

 

Observation

GOD certainly loves his sheep and showers  us with his blessings. We need to understand that he will look after us and that he is ever faithful.

Application

We need to be open and understand that GOD is certainly there for us and he does love us even though we may not fully agree with his ways at time.  There are many things which we still have to learn to appreciate.

Prayer

Dear GOD,

I’m really grateful that you are there for me.  Your overflowing love for me has given me enthusiasm and helped  me face the challenges that I have.

AMEN

Comments are closed.

