Skip to content

Gratitude Study- Week 2- Day 2

November 18, 2014
tags:

Book-128

Scripture

2 Corinthians 12:9-10

2 Corinthians 12:10

“But he said to me, ” My grace is all you need. My power is strongest when you are weak.” So I am very happy to brag about how weak I am. Then Christ’s power can rest on me. Because of how I suffered for Christ, I’m glad that I am weak. I am glad in hard times. I am glad when people say mean things about me. I am glad when things are difficult. And I am glad when people make me suffer. When I am weak, I am strong.

Observation

There is a reason for everything. Whey we suffer, why we meet mean and nasty people and why we have trials to go through. Through all this we grow strong in our faith.

Application

Do not bear grudges and feel depressed when one faces adversity . It is given to us so that we can ponder on how to be better persons and not act like those wicked/evil person. Grow from any situation that you have been put in.

Prayer

Dear GOD,

I thank you for sending challenges my way so that I may be able to grow and strengthen my faith in you.

AMEN

Comments are closed.

