Skip to content

Advent Study- Week 1- Day 5

December 5, 2014
tags:

xmas-berries

 

Scripture

Luke 1: 6-7, 24-25

Both of them did what was right in God’s eyes. They obeyed all the Lord’s commandments and rules faithfully. But they had no children, because Elizabeth was not able to have any. And they were both very old.

After that, his wife Elizabeth became pregnant. She stayed at home for five months.” The Lord has done this for me,” she said. ” In these days, he has been kind to me. He has taken away my shame among the people.”

 

Observation

Being faithful and believing in GOD certainly paid off for Elizabeth as she finally was pregnant with child even at an old age. Her prayers had been answered in the end.

Application

Sometimes it can be really trying to be patient when you desire something.  It can get frustrating and we may feel despair if it doesn’t occur on our own time frame. What we must remember that it is not up to us to set a deadline to when we will/may achieve our  desires but GOD. He is the one that knows when is the best time for us to get our “rewards” so that we will be able to fully appreciate it.

Prayer

Dear GOD,

Help me to keep the faith and not to despair when things don’t go my way. Assist me in reflecting in the process and tweaking it so that I will be able to reach my ultimate goals.

AMEN

Comments are closed.

