Skip to content

Jan Bible Study- Week 1- Day 2

January 13, 2015

purple-dragonfly-flowers

 

Scripture

John 14: 18,23

18 I will not leave you as orphans; I will come to you.

23 Jesus replied, “Anyone who loves me will obey my teaching. My Father will love them, and we will come to them and make our home with them.

 

Observation

God is not one to leave us alone and stranded.  He will always be there for us and come to us when we need him the most.  Our love for GOD will not be forsaken.

Application

Love for GOD will always be reciprocated. He has already mentioned that if we love him and obey his teaching we will be rewarded with a place in his kingdom when our journey ends here on earth.

Prayer

Dear GOD,

help me keep my trust in you and follow your ways so that we can be reunited in heaven.

 

Amen.

Comments are closed.

