Skip to content

Jan Bible Study – Week 1- Day 4

January 15, 2015

purple-dragonfly-flowers

 

Scripture

John 15:5

“I am the vine; you are the branches. If you remain in me and I in you, you will bear much fruit; apart from me you can do nothing.

Observation

We are part of a community and everything and anything that we do in it is for the benefit of the whole organisation.

By being with GOD  we are able to “bear fruit” and become the person that he wants us to be.

 

Application

GOD is our SOURCE of nourishment and without him we will only wither. It would be wise for one to stay within his arms and under his wing if we want to grow to be like him in our manners and thinking.

 

Prayer

Dear GOD,

thank you for bringing me under you wing and attaching me as branches to your vine. You are the source of all eternity and I want to be forever part of your tree.

AMEN

Comments are closed.

