Skip to content

Jan Bible Study- Week 5- Day 5

January 16, 2015

purple-dragonfly-flowers

 

Scripture

John 13: 14-15

14 Now that I, your Lord and Teacher, have washed your feet, you also should wash one another’s feet. 15 I have set you an example that you should do as I have done for you.

Obesrvation

Lead by example is what GOD has done and is something which we must do. He shows to us that it is not beyond him to serve others too.

Application

Be humble and ready to serve others and lead by your actions.  If GOD is able to come down and act like a servant to his disciple why can’t we do the same?  It is only when we serve others do we really experience the love of GOD and what it means to be servants for Christ.

 

Prayer

Dear LORD,

keep me humble in my actions. Let me serve you till the end of my days.

AMEN.

Comments are closed.

