Skip to content

January Bible Study- Week 2- Day 5

January 23, 2015

typewriter 2015

Scripture

Luke 6: 35

But love your enemies, do good to them, and lend to them without expecting to get anything back. Then your reward will be great, and you will be children of the Most High, because he is kind to the ungrateful and wicked.

Observation

GOD always tells us to do good to people. Even though other’s may be unkind and bad towards us we shouldn’t follow their horrid ways and apply a tit-for-tat mentality.

Application

It helps to not have expectations of others as it will prevent one from being disappointed.  God knows what you have been doing and have been accumulating riches in heaven for you.

Prayer

Dear GOD,

help me be kind to my enemies even though most of the time I feel otherwise. I know it is really hard to be nice to people who have been horrid towards you.  I need your guidance and also your wisdom to be able to do so.

AMEN

 

 

2 Comments
  1. January 23, 2015 10:10 am

    thanks for the enlightenment that came just in time for me just as I was feeling this way. 🙂

    • astrodarlings permalink*
      January 23, 2015 12:24 pm

      Glad that my sharing touched you @Adeline.

Comments are closed.

