Skip to content

January Bible Studies- Week 3- Day 3

January 28, 2015

Chinese-Hot-Tea-256

Scripture

Joshua 24:15

15 But if serving the Lord seems undesirable to you, then choose for yourselves this day whom you will serve, whether the gods your ancestors served beyond the Euphrates, or the gods of the Amorites, in whose land you are living. But as for me and my household, we will serve the Lord.”

Observation

There is one true GOD. Serve only him and no one else. You cannot have two GODS or two masters. This is not right.

Application

You have to make a choice on who you want to FOLLOW. GOD or something else.  For me I certainly choose following the LORD then those false idols like Money etc as they will definitely not give you the assurance and  promises that I seek. Building up the faith in GOD starts with me and it is something that I want to do for myself.

Prayer

Dear LORD,

allow me to constantly seek you and serve you all the days of my life.

AMEN.

 

Comments are closed.

