Skip to content

March Bible Studies- Week 2 – Day 1

March 30, 2015

ice-cream-heart-icon

Scripture 

1 Peter 2:1, 4-5

Therefore, rid yourselves of all malice and all deceit, hypocrisy, envy, and slander of every kind.

As you come to him, the living Stone–rejected by men but chosen by God and precious to him–

5 you also, like living stones, are being built into a spiritual house to be a holy priesthood, offering spiritual sacrifices acceptable to God through Jesus Christ.

Observation

Remove any negativity from your life. As you deepen your faith in GOD note that these type of behavior which indulges in malice and deceit are unacceptable.

Application

GOD doesn’t want us to do bad no have bad thoughts about others. He wants us to focus on doing GOOD and offering ourselves to others through living out his WORD.

Prayer

Dear GOD,

help me eliminate all the negativity from my life so that I will be able to fully focus on the GOOD and positive. Keep me strong in my moments of weakness and guide me along the way as I journey here on earth.

AMEN.

Prayer

Comments are closed.

