Skip to content

Bible Studies- Week 6- Day 4

April 30, 2015

sf_friendship2012_element_11

Scripture

For we did not follow cleverly devised stories when we told you about the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ in power, but we were eyewitnesses of his majesty. 17 He received honor and glory from God the Father when the voice came to him from the Majestic Glory, saying, “This is my Son, whom I love; with him I am well pleased

Observation

Our ancestors were the ones who actually saw Jesus and experienced all the good that he had done. The stories that they wrote told about their personal experiences which they share the glory and power of the LORD with us.  They wrote it down so that the truth could be told and passed down.

Application

Our GOD is a living one who has shown that he is there for us. He has done all these so that we remember him . Being followers of CHRIST we need to understand that he is here for us and supporting us all the way. Trust in the LORD and he will lead us through all the tribulations that come our way.

Prayer

Dear GOD,

I’m grateful that you are around and have shown that you are a merciful and loving GOD. Help me live my life according to your WORD and teach me how to share my knowledge with my kids so they can grow in their faith.

AMEN.

Comments are closed.

