Skip to content

Bible Studies- Week 2- Day 3

June 24, 2015

Creative Pencil_Orange

Scripture

Give me an eagerness for your laws     rather than a love for money!
37 Turn my eyes from worthless things,     and give me life through your word.[a]

Observation

Many a time we focus on the wrong things as we are lured by the lust/ pleasures of the world. We forget what is truly important to us and need to readjust our vision.

Application

Pursuing $$ is a never ending vicious cycle. You will never have enough $$ and always crave for more and more. Only when one fully disassociates from the lust after earthly things.

Prayer

Dear LORD,

help me focus on what is right and what I really need instead of being sidetracked and also being swayed by the ways of the world.

AMEN .

Comments are closed.

