Skip to content

Bible Studies- Week 3- Day 1

June 29, 2015

Creative Apple_Pink

Scripture

Psalm 119:49-51

Remember your word to your servant,     for you have given me hope.
50 My comfort in my suffering is this:     Your promise preserves my life.
51 The arrogant mock me unmercifully,     but I do not turn from your law.

Observation

Seek Solace in God as he will certainly keep his promises to you. The Hope that he has given to you will not be forsaken. Even though we do suffer here on earth it does pay to stay steadfast to his words.

Application

God keeps his word and will make good any promises made out to you. He is one that knows all the sufferings that you go through and helps you maintain your focus.

Prayer

Dear GOD,

support me in times of difficulty and help me stay steadfast to your love.

AMEN.

Comments are closed.

