Skip to content

Bible Studies- Week 4- Day 1

July 6, 2015

ice-cream-heart-icon

Scripture

Psalm 119: 75-78

I know, Lord, that your laws are righteous,  and that in faithfulness you have afflicted me.
76 May your unfailing love be my comfort, according to your promise to your servant.
77 Let your compassion come to me that I may live, for your law is my delight.
78 May the arrogant be put to shame for wronging me without cause;   but I will meditate on your precepts.

Observation

GOD’s love conquers all. He is the ever powerful one who is able to satisfy and provide for your every need.  He will set things right for you and give you what you dutifully deserve.

Application

GOD and his teaching has certainly changed one’s perceptive of the world and the acts that are committed by others within it.  Even though people may be wicked and bad towards you their wrongdoings will not go unpunished in the eyes of GOD. They will get their just deserts in time to come.

Prayer

Dear GOD,

I may not fully understand you at this moment but I’m moving one step at a time to get to know you better.

AMEN.

Comments are closed.

