Skip to content

Bible Studies- Week 4 -Day 2

July 7, 2015

ice-cream-heart-icon

Scripture

Psalm 119:81, 83-84

My soul faints with longing for your salvation,  but I have put my hope in your word.

Though I am like a wineskin in the smoke,     I do not forget your decrees.
84 How long must your servant wait?     When will you punish my persecutors?

Observation

We all have a yearning for GOD. To be with him and for him to set all the wrongs right.  Even though we know that the time is not now we patiently wait for the day of salvation to come.

Application

Waiting can be a torturous process. Time passes so slowly and also we also don’t know if it will actually come. However during this period of time we have the opportunity to do some self reflection and correct any wrongs that we have committed on our part.  Focusing on the word and practicing what we have been taught will make the time pass easier.

Prayer

Dear LORD,

Help me through this waiting time and give me the strength that I need to sustain myself.

AMEN.

Comments are closed.

