Skip to content

Sept Bible studies- Week 1- Day 3

September 9, 2015

ice-cream-heart-icon

Scripture

 Am I now trying to win the approval of human beings, or of God? Or am I trying to please people? If I were still trying to please people, I would not be a servant of Christ.

Observation

Pleasing people  or GOD? Serving Worldy desires or GODLY? Do you know what you are really doing or are you a confused soul? What is the right way ?  Know who your real master is.

Application

It is never right to try to please others at the expense of offending GOD. Pursing material things and wishing to horde more and more “useless” items instead of accumulating blessings/ brownie points with GOD is a futile pursue which should be stopped.  One will never be able to win  a 100% approval from fellow humans so why bother to focus on it. Vanity, greed and ego are viscous parasites which one should never start to feed.  Focus on what is pleasing to the LORD instead.

Prayer

Dear LORD,

help me by keeping me on track and away from all these side distractions that this world has to offer.

AMEN.

Comments are closed.

