Skip to content

Sept Bible Studies- Week 1- Day 4

September 10, 2015

ice-cream-heart-icon

Scripture

Galatians 1: 15-17

But when God, who set me apart from my mother’s womb and called me by his grace, was pleased 16 to reveal his Son in me so that I might preach him among the Gentiles, my immediate response was not to consult any human being. 17 I did not go up to Jerusalem to see those who were apostles before I was, but I went into Arabia. Later I returned to Damascus.

Observation

Paul headed GOD’s call and dutifully did what he was assigned to do. He did not seek the opinion of others; He struck out on his own without modelling and consulting others that went before him.

Application

God sets us apart from others when he gives us his instructions. We do not need to model on other’s successes and follow to a T what they have done and succeed in. No doubt  it would be a good model for us but it doesn’t fit us 100%. We are our own unique person and success is all up to our drive and hard work while following the WORD. Just get up and do it. No hesitation.

Prayer

Dear GOD,

give me the drive that I need to keep on this journey in life.  Set me up so that I will be able to follow through with all that you give to me. Let me do you proud.

AMEN.

Comments are closed.

